Team Roles

When you invite a member to your team in SpinupWP, the team member will be given a “User” role by default. The role of a team member can be updated at any time via the team settings Members page. There are three roles in SpinupWP:

User

A team member with a “User” role can:

  • Create/update/delete sites
  • Create/update/delete database and database users
  • Add/remove their own team SSH keys

A team member with a “User” role cannot:

  • Create/update/delete servers
  • Create/update/delete providers
  • Manage team settings
  • Invite members to a team
  • Add/remove other team member SSH keys

Admin

A team member with an “Admin” role can do everything in the “User” role plus:

  • Create/update/delete servers
  • Create/update/delete providers
  • Manage team settings
  • Invite members to a team
  • Add/remove other team member SSH keys

A team member with an “Admin” role cannot:

  • Manage team billing
  • Promote a team member to an “Admin” role

Owner

Every team will have one “Owner” (the person that created the team). A team member with an “Owner” role can do everything in the “Admin” role plus:

  • Manage team billing
  • Promote a team member to an “Admin” role

Creating or Upgrading a Team Account

Creating or Upgrading a Team Account

If you would like to create a new team account or upgrade your existing personal account to a team account, you can do so via the Billing page.

When creating a new team no servers or settings will be migrated over from your personal account.

When upgrading your personal account to a team account the servers, settings, and billing from your personal account will be migrated to a new team account, and you will be upgraded to the new Teams plan.

Ready to give SpinupWP a try?

Not sure if SpinupWP is the right fit for you? Send us an email at sudo@spinupwp.com and we’ll give you our no-BS opinion.